cinemaburn

The-Croods_1

I started watching animated movies for this week because I felt like I wasn’t watching enough new releases. Once I formed the list, I began to see why. There just haven’t been any truly great animated movies released in the last couple of years from the major studio systems. With the rising costs of CGI animation, it seems like Disney, Dreamworks and Pixar are playing it safe. They are producing sleek bright animated movies that can easily be transformed into a 3D experience but forgetting about having a good story and interesting characters. The Croods is another entry in a long line of films that Dreamworks is trying to release in order to recapture the magic of Shrek, their first major hit. This results in a copy of a copy of a good film and a totally boring experience.

The Croods are the last surviving Neanderthal family at least that…

View original post 412 more words

