The Cinema Cynic

Maybe it is because I am approaching my fourth decade and getting more cynical, but it feels like there is an increasing amount of bad films every year. There have been so many bad films so far this year already, and as we are at the half way stage in the year, now seems a good time to count down what, in my humble view, are the five worst. I implore anyone who has not seen them to simply not even waste their valuable time, and to those of you that have seen any of these five severe crimes against cinema: you have my deepest sympathies and I feel your pain.

I am not claiming this to be a definitive ‘worst films of the year so far run-down’ as reviewing films is my hobby and therefore I refuse to dip into my limited disposable income to pay the price of…

View original post 754 more words

